[Female Objectification] sugar tits and cum

Continuing the exploration of fruit I have created an anger filled video influenced by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I have used various suggestive fruits in pairs to represent female breasts covered with an overly sexualised, saturated hot manner to highlight how women are forcefully sexualised in modern society. The pink, neon styled, flashing text and highly bubbly noughties dance music reenacting characteristics from a strip club complemented by pink cum that pours onto the sweet fruits all magnifying the exceedingly sexual vibe. I smashed both fruits at the end of every clip to show my retaliation to being forcefully sexualised and feminised by society. In Adichie’s book We Should All Be Feminists, she was told by a man that she shouldn’t sound so anger because women should be kept pristine and ladylike, I have also been told similar things so wanted to respond with an angry piece of work. A massive F you to anyone who tells any female to act or behave a certain way because of our stereotyped gender.

I also asked other students to review my video and write what they thought the message was. In a one-to-one with my lead tutor she said how she thought the video seemed to possess a sexual violence vibe because of me smashing the fruits, so I wanted to ask other people’s opinions and see if I had lost the message I wanted to get across to the viewer.

Leave a Reply

