[Female Objectification] Boob Prints

Continuing the fruit experimentation influenced by Sarah Lucas, I wanted to attempt to create simple yet suggestive imagery using fruits and female boobs. I used berries as they’re a lot more pigmented than other average fruits (like apples, bananas or oranges), and would create a warm, ‘feminine’ tone. I used grapes, raspberries, strawberries and blackberries – all worked brilliant apart from the grapes (I wasn’t surprised as I knew a grape wouldn’t produce a strong, rich colour but I was curious as to how that print would result). I really am pleased with how these have turned out, I feel they are sexually elegant yet simplistic. The viewer can interpret the imagery as they please.

Leave a Reply

