[Unit 9: Physical Female Attraction] MOSSY SLUT, 02/17

As I noticed my art was taking a hugely digital and lens based route I decided to step away from the photoshoot and Maisie May exploration. To get back into the fine art practice I took my life drawings from the recent session we had and stuck hair onto the figure writing phrases in monoprint. I wrote offensive and dirty slang phrases linked to a hairy female in black and red ink. I felt the red not only added colour to the black and white drawings but linked back to the Red Light District and created a naughty feel. These pieces feel a lot more me with the alarmingly challenging appearance and highly in your face style, forcing a contrast between the gorgeous, natural female body and the bleak words and font.

Leave a Reply

