[Part B: Drugs] Through the Eyes of a Drug Addict, 11/16

In Part B I wanted to continue the theme of drugs but take a more Fine Art approach to my work; in Part A I produced mainly digital work but I feel I lost my personal essence. My first response to Natalie Foss I draw and painted trippy portraits in the style of her but using a heavier influence of drug imagery. I have felt the idea of faces/facial features melting is a god representation of trips, so included that element in these portraits. I also wanted each different portrait to posses an altered feel, although they all follow the drug theme each have their own personalities.

Leave a Reply

