[Part A: Drugs] This is Stronger Than I Thought, 11/16

The beginning of my work and responses for this Drugs theme. In this project I am going to be reflecting on my drug experiences and using my memories as influence that I can use within my work; when I was looking at Henrietta Harris’ work her hand-drawn, wavy face style reminded me of the movement that happens in faces when under the influence of acid. I wanted to explore this facial movement within the work I create in response to Harris, starting off with a simple series experimenting with the liquify tool in Photoshop. I focused mainly on the melting of the face rather than random movement of features as I have a clear memory of looking into a mirror with a friend and seeing our faces melt, but being in hysterics because of it.

Leave a Reply

