[Part A: Drugs] I Don’t Know What’s Coming Out of Me, But I Like it, 11/16

To link stronger with the artwork of Henrietta Harris I took portrait photos of individuals and digitally cut a part of their face to slightly remove, revealing the luminous shades of colour which dance out. I love Harris’ coloured lines which move around the twists and shapes of the disfigured faces, I too wanted to experiment with multi-coloured lines and had the idea to create a series showing the contains of people’s minds when using drugs.

Leave a Reply

