[Part A: Drugs] DO I FUCKING LOOK OKAY?, GIFS, 11/16

To continue the theme of the melting face I wanted to create a gif showing another personal memory of when I took acid. As I don’t know how to create the liquify effect in video editors I took a series of photographs documenting a person slowly turning to face me whilst mouthing “are you okay?” and created a gif from them. The colours of the individual change and the movement in the face worsens in the clip, I wanted to exhibit a common occurrence of when a person reaches the peak in their acid high and a friend will turn to them and ask if they’re okay, but the individual will just stare back and not respond because they’re so overwhelmingly astonished that the once normal face they grew to know has suddenly begun to drip and move – even their sound waves and words that are now visible will melt (the reason I made the words drip too).

Leave a Reply

