[Fine Art, Painting: Childhood] “DON’T FUCKING GROW UP” Final Piece, 10/16

Towards the end of my project I began to explore the use of words and childhood quotes to compliment and express the imagery further, I wanted to write something raw and powerful that most adults think but use a simple font that contrasts with the harshness of the paint which also lets the words speak for themselves. I used my favourite edit from Linda Apple’s response and developed in Mark Rothko’s paint style.

.

Leave a Reply

