[Fine Art, Painting: Childhood] Experimenting with Watercolours, 10/16

I wanted to experiment (like Linda Apple), painting objects but with watercolour; focusing on bright tones and child-like shades. In these three paintings I have explored watercolour and the different techniques I could use to receive diverse results. I love the balloon painting with the bleeding affect; as a kid when my paints used to bleed together I was so upset because I thought my picture was ruined but here I have embraced that childhood ‘imperfection’.

Leave a Reply

