[3D, Ceramics: Past Self] Breaking the Outer Shell, 10/16

A video piece to show one of my ceramics work and the story to why I created it. I destroyed the harsh outer shell to reveal the happier inner me which implies how I had to wreck my old self to uncover my happier self; the wire cage representing the past me and the yellow ceramics self-portrait representing the present me. I painted the model when the clay wasn’t dry to see how the piece would result; I love the streaky yellow look as it appears as if I have scars from cutting through my old self.

Leave a Reply

