[3D, Ceramics: Past Self] Process Photos of the Razor Blade, 10/16

My second response to Sophie Kahn, part 2. I further wanted to create an object formed from a harder material to use to slash the previous body cast. I chose to construct a razor blade as I frequently used this item to harm my own body, I feel this particular item symbolised my past self well so a larger version would be suitable to destroy the papier mache body. I used clay to model the blade as when it becomes fired and hardened, the material would be ideal to slash paper.

Leave a Reply

