[Graphics: Social Acceptance] Experimenting with Photoshop, 10/16

As I wanted to use comments I had received on the Instagram pictures I posted as typography on the images I experimented with different fonts and effects on Photoshop. I used hearts to link back to the Instagram ‘like’ icon, and the words “love me” to again suggest how it seems like people are actually loving the picture instead of ‘liking’ it; I also wanted to emphasise how the character I was acting as was begging for other people’s attention and acceptance. I experimented with tonal shades, reds and blues as they’re all colours commonly found on Instagram.

Leave a Reply

