[3D, Ceramics: Past Self] Process Photos of Picking up the Pieces, Self-Portait in Clay, 10/16

My first response to Sophie Kahn, part 1. For the beginning of my 3D development I chose to create a self-portrait moulded from clay, as the topic is self I thought this would be an interesting place to start. I emphasised my own facial features, using a mirror to view myself primarily. Taking slight inspiration from Claire Loder; I used her flat, disproportionate face style and evolved it into my own work.

Leave a Reply

