[Graphics: Social Acceptance] @maisie_may_fletcher, 10/16

https://www.instagram.com/maisie_may_fletcher/

My first response to Amalia Ulman. Like Ulman, I created a fake Instagram account (using a fake name and not revealing my face), acting as a slutty, attention seeker, sexualising myself as many girls do on social media to gain approval from their followers. I used tags to get my page noticed, following people to hopefully provoke a response. The comments written were mainly off of older men who didn’t know me, acting extremely forward and sexual.

Leave a Reply

