[Graphics: Social Acceptance] Experimenting with Physical Typography, 10/16

To begin this graphics project I experimented with physical typography. I explored different ways to create text without actually writing it. I chose to produce the words “love me” to make a connection to Instagram, emphasising when someone ‘likes’ a person’s picture a red heart icon appears, to me this suggests love instead of like. I also created a short video to compliment the sharpenings photo. In the video the material is blown away, ruining the words, which symbolises social rejection and how rejection can destroy a person.

Leave a Reply

