[Textiles: Anatomy] Experimenting with Skin and Vein Appearance, 09/16

I developed the veins/skin experimentation by adding stuffing into the material to see how the vein recreation would appear in Verloop’s style of work. I used tacking (1st image), felt-tip (2nd image), and PVA and threads (3rd image). I feel all 3 samples could be improved as none have worked well or turned out the way I imagined, I like the  subtle dye veins I included in the PVA and threads sample, so might incorporate dye with felt-tip (as I feel felt-tip worked the best).

Leave a Reply

