[Textiles: Anatomy] Applique and Reverse Applique Torso, 09/16

The first part of my Andrew Delaney responses. I felt his work strongly resembled applique and reverse applique so I wanted to quick samples to experiment with those techniques. I used calico so I could focus/test the technique and colour, and felt a more complex fabric would of been too overwhelming. In this section of Delaney responses I have used the torso organ image as he produces body pieces that reveal mainly organs.

Leave a Reply

