[Fine Art, Drawing: Reversing Gender] Mixing Life Drawings, 09/16

As my life drawings didn’t link much to my gender reversing theme I developed them to be torn and pieced together with previous male life drawings. I split each picture in half to separate the chest and genital area, to then fix gender contrasting parts in place. I love this collage effect and the illusion of mismatching our perceptions of the female and male body. The contrasts in mark making and media also emphasises this mismatched element.

Leave a Reply

