[Fine Art, Drawing: Reversing Gender] Life Drawing in Motion, 09/16

A few quick shots from our first life drawing class as year 14’s. A room full of faces with many different opinions about their experience and produced work, I happened to love the first class and felt some of my observational studies created have been my best yet. I tried techniques and methods which I hadn’t experimented with in life drawing before – monoprinting and movement studies. Monoprinting freely without an image as a template  was very interesting, it wasn’t as difficult as I thought but I had to keep lifting the paper to check the harshness of my mark marking and shading. The movement studies produced I feel didn’t look great; I love the concept and the freedom of drawing the quick, 30 second poses and felt the activity loosed me up, but the A1 results just look like scribbles on paper – I feel if I maybe mixed the media and used the space more cleverly it would of looked better.

Leave a Reply

