[Fine Art, Drawing: Reversing Gender] FUCK YOUR STEREOTYPES, Male Life Drawing in Women’s Underwear, 09/16

As I wanted this section of Bartel responses to be focused on men in women’s underwear, I produced male life drawings that depict masculine bodies wearing bras and thongs. I feel life drawings work well with this topic and especially my raw style, so I combined them with the continuous elements of pink/blue colour and the phrase “FUCK YOUR STEREOTYPES”. As I have been using mainly female bodies throughout this project I wanted to explore a little bit more of the male body and how it’s ‘wrong’ for men to be thought of as feminine.

Leave a Reply

