[Fine Art, Drawing: Reversing Gender] FUCK YOUR STEREOTYPES, Life Drawing, 09/16

The beginning of my Tyza Stewart responses. I used a few of my life drawings and developed them using different techniques to link the pieces to gender reversing. As she paints mainly penis’ I used the women sketches to digitally draw male genitals on with a graphics tablet, using pinks and blues again inspired by Jones. In the previous extended arm experimentation I used the words “FUCK YOUR STEREOTYPES” in one of the drawings, I wanted to continue this phrase through this life drawing series; it addresses people that force stereotyped gender of female and male onto others, basically saying screw you I can be whatever gender I want.

Leave a Reply

