[Lens Based: Beauty in Media] Before and After of ‘Ideal Beauty’ Transformation of Myself, 9/16

Stage 1, part 2 of my Jamie Nelson response. I adapted my previous idea (influenced by Metra-Jeanson), of photoshopping faces into magazine beauty then cutting out and sticking on the ‘better features’ to the original face by using my face instead of other peoples; I wanted to use this concept in a developed version of “MORE”, the cut out features would act as another layer of beauty which covers my original, average face.

Leave a Reply

