Ella-Mae Jackson, Nocturnal, 05/16

Photographed by the wonderful Alexander Neil, the final piece photographs from my Textile and Design project Dark Butterflies. Possessing a raunchy, dark feel I focused on a ‘butterfly gone bad’ theme when editing and modeling for these images. The wings included in the photos I created myself for my Textile and Design final piece; using specific fabrics, colours and techniques I build a rusty, broken moth feel which is emphasised by the grimy location, dark ginger curls and naked body/face.

Leave a Reply

